Available externships can be found at https://psychpracticum.apa.org/Main_Page

NYNG sponsors an annual Neuropsychology Student Training Fair which provides information about externship, internship, and postdoctoral fellowship opportunities in the major metropolitan area. For more information, please see our calendar of events or contact Elise Caccappolo, PhD. Recent participants in our Training Fair are listed below with their contact information.

EXTERNSHIPS
  • Beth Israel Medical Center, Hulya Erhan, PhD, herhan@chpnet.org
  • Child Mind Institute, Laura Fuhrman, PsyD, Laura.Fuhrman@childmind.org
  • Columbia University Medical Center, Elise Caccappolo, PhD, ABPP-CN, ec668@columbia.edu and Stephanie Assuras, PhD, sa3150@cumc.columbia.edu
  • Columbia University Medical Center, Veronica Hinton, PhD, vjh9@columbia.edu
  • Columbia University Medical Center, Jeffrey Cole, PhD, ABPP-CN,jrc2028@mail.cumc.columbia.edu and Maria Hamberger, PhD, mh61@mail.cumc.columbia.edu
  • Dominick Auciello, PsyD, Private Practice, DrDom@drauciello.com
  • Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center, Thomas Mayer, PsyD, TMayer@kingsbrook.org
  • Lenox Hill Hospital, Peter Pramataris, PsyD, ppramataris@lenoxhill.net
  • Lutheran Medical Center, Jennifer Wiener, PhD, jennifer.wiener@nyumc.org
  • Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, Denise Correa, PhD, ABPP-CN, corread@mskcc.org
  • Montefiore Medical Center, Bryan Freilich, PsyD, ABPP-CN bfreilic@montefiore.org
  • Mount Sinai Beth Israel, Department of Neurology, Christina Palmese, PhD, ABPP-CN, cpalmese@chpnet.org
  • Mount Sinai Medical Center, Heidi Bender, PhD, HeidiBender@aol.com
  • Mount Sinai School of Medicine, Robert Stewart, PhD, robert.stewart@mountsinai.org
  • Mount Sinai Medical Center, Jane Martin, PhD, jane.martin@mssm.edu
  • New-York Presbyterian Hospital/ Weill-Cornell Medical College, Kenneth Perrine, PhD, ABPP-CN, krp2003@med.cornell.edu
  • New York Presbyterian Hospital-Weill Medical College of Cornell University, Lisa Ravdin, PhD, ABPP-CN, ldravdin@med.cornell.edu
  • NYU Langone Child Study Center, Daniela Montalto, PhD, daniela.montalto@nyumc.org,and Marsha Vasserman, PsyD, ABPP-CN, marsha.vasserman@nyumc.org
  • Neurological Surgery, PC, Gad Klein, PhD, gklein@nspc.com
  • New York University School of Medicine, William B. Barr, PhD, ABPP-CN, William.Barr@nyumc.org
    and Chris Morrison, PhD, ABPP-CN, Chris.Morrison@nyumc.org
  • North Shore University Hospital, Paul Mattis, PhD, ABPP-CN, pmattis@nshs.edu, and Sarah Schaffer, PhD, ABPP-CN, Sschaffer1@NSHS.edu
  • Stony Brook University Medical Center, Brian K. Lebowitz, PhD, Brian.Lebowitz@stonybrook.edu
  • SUNY Downstate Medical Center, Department of Neurology, Luba Nakhutina, PhD, ABPP-CN Luba.Nakhutina@downstate.edu
  • SUNY Downstate Medical Center, Division of Pediatric Neurology, Ruth Laurie Lax, PhD, laurie.lax@downstate.edu
    Weill Cornell Medical College/ New York Presbyterian Hospital, Chaya Gopin, PhD, ABPP-CN, cbg9005@med.cornell.edu
  • Weill Cornell Medical College/ New York Presbyterian Hospital, Beth B. Rabinovitz, PhD, bbr9001@med.cornell.edu
INTERNSHIPS
  • Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center, Thomas Mayer, PsyD, TMayer@kingsbrook.org
  • Mount Sinai School of Medicine, Robert Stewart, PhD, robert.stewart@mountsinai.org
  • Mount Sinai Medical Center, Jane Martin, PhD, jane.martin@mssm.edu
  • North Shore University Hospital, Paul Mattis, PhD, ABPP-CN, pmattis@nshs.edu, and Sarah Schaffer, PhD, ABPP-CN, Sschaffer1@NSHS.edu
  • Rusk Institute, Kristine T. Kingsley, PsyD, ABPP-CN, kristine.kingsley@nyumc.org
  • Staten Island University Hospital, Rosemarie Basile, PhD., rbasile1@northwell.edu
POST-DOCS
  • Lenox Hill Hospital, Peter Pramataris, PsyD, ppramataris@nshs.edu
  • Mount Sinai Medical Center, Heidi Bender, PhD, HeidiBender@aol.com
  • Mount Sinai School of Medicine, Robert Stewart, PhD, robert.stewart@mountsinai.org
  • New York University School of Medicine, William B. Barr, PhD, ABPP-CN, William.Barr@nyumc.org
    and Chris Morrison, PhD, ABPP-CN, Chris.Morrison@nyumc.org
  • North Shore University Hospital, Paul Mattis, PhD, ABPP-CN, pmattis@nshs.edu, and Sarah Schaffer, PhD, ABPP-CN, Sschaffer1@NSHS.edu
  • Rusk Institute, Kristine T. Kingsley, PsyD, ABPP-CN, kristine.kingsley@nyumc.org
  • Weill Cornell Medical College/ New York Presbyterian Hospital, Chaya Gopin, PhD, ABPP-CN, cbg9005@med.cornell.edu