Log in


Training Opportunities

NYNG sponsors a Neuropsychology Student Training Fair, which provides information about neuropsychology training opportunities in the major metropolitan area. This event is held annually, typically in October or November. Below, please find a list of externship, internship, and fellowship sites that have recently participating in our Training Fair. For a more comprehensive list of externships in the NYC area (including non-neuropsychology sites), please visit https://nynjadot.apa.org/.


Externships

Site

Training Director

Contact

Associated Neurologists, P.C.


Anna Gertsberg, PhD

agertsber@assocneuro.com

Brooklyn Learning Center


Amie Wolf, PhD

amie@brooklynlearningcenter.com

Burke Rehabilitation Hospital


Julie Shulman, PsyD

jschulman@burke.org

Child Mind Institute


Kenneth Schuster, PsyD

Kenneth.Schuster@childmind.org

Columbia University Medical Center, Comprehensive Epilepsy Center


Jeffrey Cole, PhD, ABPP-CN

jrc2028@cumc.columbia.edu

Columbia University Medical Center, Neuropsychology Service


Elise Caccappolo, PhD, ABPP-CN

ec668@cumc.columbia.edu

Envisage Neuropsychology


Dominick Auciello, PsyD

DrDom@EnvisageNYC.com

Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center


Thomas Mayer, PsyD

TMayer@kingsbrook.org

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center


Denise Correa, PhD, ABPP-CN

corread@mskcc.org

Montefiore Medical Center, Department of Neurology


Ronda Facchini, PhD

rfacchin@montefiore.org

Montefiore Medical Center, Neuropsychology Assessment Service


Bryan Freilich, PsyD, ABPP-CN

bfreilic@montefiore.org

Mount Sinai Medical Center, Department of Neurology, Center for Cognitive Health


Joanne Festa, PhD

joanne.festa@mountsinai.org

Mount Sinai Medical Center, Department of Neurology, Comprehensive Epilepsy Center


Heidi Bender, PhD, ABPP-CN

heidi.bender@mssm.edu

Mount Sinai Medical Center, Department of Neurology, Downtown, Division of General Neurology and Movement Disorders


Christina Palmese, PhD, ABPP-CN

christina.palmese@mountsinai.org

Mount Sinai Medical Center, Department of Psychiatry


Jane Martin, PhD

jane.martin@mssm.edu

Mount Sinai Medical Center, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, Inpatient/Outpatient


Cristina Parfene, PsyD

cristina.parfene@mountsinai.org

Mount Sinai Medical Center, Yarmon Neurobehavioral Center


Hulya Erhan, PhD

Hulya.Erhan@mountsinai.org

Nassau University Medical Center


Lynn Schaefer, PhD, ABPP-CN

lschaefe@numc.edu

Neuropsychological Services, P.C.


Kathleen Jantzen, PhD

Kate.neuro@gmail.com

Northwell Health, Lenox Hill Hospital, Center for Attention and Learning


Anna Goodearl, PhD

AWard1@northwell.edu

Northwell Health, North Shore/LIJ, Department of Neurology


Paul Mattis, PhD, ABPP-CN

pmattis@northwell.edu

Northwell Health, North Shore/LIJ, Department of Behavioral Health


Philip Watson, PhD

pwatson1@northwell.edu

Northwell Health, Staten Island University Hospital


Rosemarie Basile, PhD

rbasile1@northwell.edu

NYU Langone Health, Child Study Center


Daniela Montalto, PhD

daniela.montalto@nyumc.org

NYU Langone Health, Department of Neurology, Manhattan


Chris Morrison, PhD, ABPP-CN

Chris.Morrison@nyulangone.org

NYU Langone Health, Department of Neurology, Brooklyn, Adult


Alexander Chervinsky, PhD, ABPP-CN

Alexander.Chervinsky@nyulangone.org

NYU Langone Health, Department of Neurology, Brooklyn, Pediatric


Gianna Locascio, PsyD, ABPP-CN

Gianna.Locascio@nyulangone.org

Stony Brook University Hospital


Brian Lebowitz, PhD, ABPP-CN

Brian.Lebowitz@stonybrookmedicine.edu

SUNY Downstate Medical Center


Luba Nakhutina, PhD, ABPP-CN

luba.nakhutina@downstate.edu

Weill Cornell Medical College/New York Presbyterian Hospital, Department of Neurological Surgery


Kenneth Perrine, PhD, ABPP-CN

krp2003@med.cornell.edu

Weill Cornell Medical College/New York Presbyterian Hospital, Department of Neurology


Lisa Ravdin, PhD, ABPP-CN

ldravdin@med.cornell.edu

Weill Cornell Medical College/New York Presbyterian Hospital, Department of Psychiatry


Chaya Fridman, PhD, ABPP-CN

cbg9005@med.cornell.edu

Weill Cornell Medical College/New York Presbyterian Hospital, Department of Psychiatry, Inpatient


Abhishek Jaywant, PhD

abj2006@med.cornell.edu

Weill Cornell Medical College/New York Presbyterian Hospital, Department of Psychiatry, Westchester


Beth Rabinovitz, PhD

bbr9001@med.cornell.edu

Yale School of Medicine


Stephanie Towns, PsyD, ABPP-CN

stephanie.towns@yale.edu

The Yellin Center


Hima Reddy, PhD

hreddy@yellincenter.com


Internships

Site

Training Director

Contact

Brooklyn Learning Center


Amie Wolf, PhD

amie@brooklynlearningcenter.com

Bronx VA Medical Center


Julie Thysen, PhD

Julie.Thysen@va.gov

Mount Sinai Medical Center, Department of Psychiatry


Jane Martin, PhD

jane.martin@mssm.edu

Mount Sinai Medical Center, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, Inpatient/Outpatient


Cristina Parfene, PsyD

cristina.parfene@mountsinai.org

Northwell Health, North Shore/LIJ, Department of Neurology


Paul Mattis, PhD, ABPP-CN

pmattis@northwell.edu

Northwell Health, Staten Island University Hospital


Rosemarie Basile, PhD

rbasile1@northwell.edu

NYU Langone Health, Rusk Rehabilitation


Robert Gordon, PsyD

Robert.Gordon@nyumc.org


Fellowships

Site

Training Director

Contact

Associated Neurologists, P.C.


Anna Gertsberg, PhD

agertsber@assocneuro.com

Brooklyn Learning Center


Amie Wolf, PhD

amie@brooklynlearningcenter.com

Child Mind Institute


Kenneth Schuster, PsyD

Kenneth.Schuster@childmind.org

Columbia University Medical Center, Comprehensive Epilepsy Center


Jeffrey Cole, PhD, ABPP-CN

jrc2028@cumc.columbia.edu

Columbia University Medical Center, Neuropsychology Service


Elise Caccappolo, PhD, ABPP-CN

ec668@cumc.columbia.edu

Columbia University Medical Center, Promise Program


Meghan Tomb, PhD

mt2718@cumc.columbia.edu

Montefiore Medical Center, Neuropsychology Assessment Service


Bryan Freilich, PsyD, ABPP-CN

bfreilic@montefiore.org

Mount Sinai Medical Center, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, Outpatient


Maria Kajankova, PhD

maria.kajankova@mountsinai.org

Northwell Health, Lenox Hill Hospital, Center for Attention and Learning


Anna Goodearl, PhD

AWard1@northwell.edu

Northwell Health, North Shore/LIJ, Department of Neurology


Paul Mattis, PhD, ABPP-CN

pmattis@northwell.edu

Northwell Health, Staten Island University Hospital


Rosemarie Basile, PhD

rbasile1@northwell.edu

NYU Langone Health, Child Study Center


Daniela Montalto, PhD

daniela.montalto@nyumc.org

NYU Langone Health, Department of Neurology, Manhattan


William Barr, PhD, ABPP-CN

William.Barr@nyulangone.org

NYU Langone Health, Rusk Rehabilitation


Robert Gordon, PsyD

Robert.Gordon@nyumc.org

Stony Brook University Hospital


Brian Lebowitz, PhD, ABPP-CN

Brian.Lebowitz@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Weill Cornell Medical College/New York Presbyterian Hospital, Department of Psychiatry


Chaya Fridman, PhD, ABPP-CN

cbg9005@med.cornell.edu

Weill Cornell Medical College/New York Presbyterian Hospital, Department of Psychiatry, Westchester


Beth Rabinovitz, PhD

bbr9001@med.cornell.edu



© 2020 New York Neuropsychology Group

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software